The Griddler

No, not the Riddler, the Griddler. When I told my Fargo girlfriends I was moving to a far away land called Hazen – they all so nicely chipped in some of their hard earned cash and got me a gift card to Creative Kitchen at West Acres Mall in Fargo. First of all, if you love to, heck, even like to cook, this is an amazing store. They have it all. I had my eyes on a Griddler for quite some time. With the generous gift card my friends gifted me (were they happy to see me leave or wishing me best? ha ha, who knows!), I was able to purchase the Griddler. Unfortunately, it remained in its original packaging until we got more settled into our Hazen home.

DSCN4030

This is a pretty great tool for a number of reasons. Here are a few that I appreciate:

  • You have a smooth griddle or panini style griddle option. Great for cooking a variety of items.
  • You have controls for griddle OR panini.
  • You have temperature control.
  • Easy to clean (more on that later).
  • This machine has the option to lay flat – perfect for pancakes or eggs.
  • There is a nifty great catcher on the bottom if grilling burgers or something like that.

DSCN4031

We decided our first meal on the Griddler would be a panini! First, I sautéed some onions on the panini setting.

DSCN4032DSCN4036

In the meantime; I cut up some nice crusty French bread and assembled my toppings.

DSCN4034DSCN4035

One of the best things about a panini is that you can decide your toppings. I made this mix of salad dressing, spices, lime zest and juice for the TOP of the bread. Yep; try it sometime! If you griddle or press a sandwich and put a little mayo type mix on the top it will make it super crunchy and of course, delicious tasting. Just a little smear will do.

DSCN4037DSCN4038

On the inside of the sandwich we have some tomatoes, lettuce, grilled chicken, banana peppers, Dorothy Lynch dressing and CHEESE! You got to have cheese. It is melty and so delicious in a panini, however…

DSCN4039

You might want to try slices of cheese or putting it all on one side so when you flip it on the sandwich it doesn’t go everywhere. DOH!

DSCN4040DSCN4041

I think I may have loaded this sandwich up a LITTLE too much with the toppings. I went a bit overboard. The top kind of slid off when I put the Griddler top onto the bottom. No fear though, it still receive high marks from the FeistyEats.

DSCN4042

Look at those yummy grill marks! After this, I made one with just cheese in the middle and it was delicious. I can’t wait to try this out with new types of bread, cheese and other fillers. The BEST part about the Griddler?

DSCN4043

The dirty, metal, fairly-easy-to-clean press parts of the machine are easily removable to wash. I love that feature the most.

I would totally recommend the Griddler to anyone. Especially if you like sandwiches and I bet once winter comes this will double as a George Foreman for burgers since I must have given mine away. Happy eating!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dinner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

