Sick & tired

Hi all – I just wanted to check in since I have been quiet here since Wednesday. On that day, I started a 2nd job. I am bartending again! I took this job for 3 days a week, after my primary job. I thought it would be nice to earn a little extra cash and maybe even meet new people. So far so good. HOWEVER, since Wednesday, I have also been feeling a little ill. It is probably the combination of the stress from the move, my dog, working more hours and sleeping little. Anyway, with my sickness, I have had less of an appetite and less of a desire to cook or bake anything new. Mr. FeistyEats had some friends over and I mixed up a super quick caramel roll recipe for them but I wasn’t even in the mood to snap any photos.

bully

Source

For a while, he had planned with his buddies, a trip to the Badlands to golf at Bully Pulpit in Medora. I had agreed to be the designated driver. It actually worked out OK that I was under the weather as I didn’t have the desire to drink. We left at about 9am for the trip and returned at 4am the next day so it was quite a trip. But it was fun and I was glad to drive them home safely. It was a gorgeous day for them to golf and I luckily, got to drive to Beach and meet a dear friend of mine for lunch. She lives in Golva, so it worked out perfectly – it was great to catch up with her.

I hope to be back sometime next week, healthier and cooking again. Enjoy your week.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

