Hazen

Hello bloggy friends. I have to extend my big apologies for being MIA the past week or so. I moved! From big city Fargo, to small town Hazen. It has been stressful, hot and long, but worth it. We are still busy unpacking and I think this could easily turn into a DIY blog with all of our projects coming up. But! I am happy to say I have all intentions to start cooking and baking again this week. I have the fridge better stocked and some meal ideas going on in my brain. I can’t wait. My kitchen is smaller than my previous one – but it has some good benefits and I can’t wait to make it a mess with new recipes. Until later this week…a few pics of the new home. No interior ones yet; we have to get new carpet and build some new things. Hopefully I can get before and after ones to post. Take care – see you later this week!

DSCN3838DSCN3839

OK first! I did throw together a summer pasta salad. Any veggies you like (I got most of mine at the local grocery store and the Farmer’s Market), pasta, seasonings, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Simple! I was happy to find a small, but great-tasting, Farmer’s Market in Hazen.

DSCN3841DSCN3842

Mark fried up some fleishkuekle and onion rings for his parents in that gas powered deep fat fryer. Winston and Brinklie hung out with us. Side note, Winston got much skinnier! Why didn’t that happen to me during the move?

DSCN3843DSCN3844

The garage with the fryer going and a huge mess. And a garage fridge stocked as it should be!

DSCN3845DSCN3846DSCN3847DSCN3848

Top photos: fire pit area and play set for kids. Both of these will be going with the previous owners once they build their new house.

Bottom: Rear of the house and the doggy door leading into the garage.

DSCN3849DSCN3850DSCN3852DSCN3853

Top: Another backyard view from the deck, and more garage. I was trying to show the large size of the garage, but failed. It is very deep.

Bottom: Cute little landscaped area in front I hope I don’t kill and our front step area.

DSCN3851

The exterior front of our house (with Mr. FeistyEats parents’ car in front). The stone looking part is a big entry way I am struggling to figure out how to decorate/fill up. I’m sure it’ll come to me!

BUT – THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF ANY HOUSE:

DSCN3859

The kitchen, of course. It is messy here and I’ll take more detailed pictures once I get it organized. We love the snack bar area for the two of us.

See you with some FOOOOODDD soon!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

