Winston’s Dog Blog post

Hey bloggies! How goes it pups? Winston here as my Mom, aka Sarah, aka Mrs. FeistyEats is super busy. Work all day, exercise, clean this house, make treats for work, cut veggies, put away groceries, clean up the yard from more wind storms and more. She has been eating a lot of boring food and leftovers since my Dad (I refuse to call him Mr. FeistyEats) has been in Hazen so I thought I’d help her out. Ruff!

DSCN3521

First off, I’m sure you know me from pictures my Mom posted of me but there I am. Quite handsome, no?

DSCN3522

They call this thing my “sister” but I think we all know she is a nasty-ass cat. Oh well, she can be fun sometimes. She likes to think she is a dog and is outside with us when we are. You should here her meow when Mom takes me on a walk. I ruff it!

DSCN3523DSCN3524

Last night, Mom had to mow the yard. Dad usually does this; but since he is gone now Mom has to step up to the plate. She did an all right job. I helped her out and ate some grass. It isn’t a big deal – I mean she does have a RIDING lawn mower.

DSCN3525DSCN3526

After she finally finished mowing (she is way slower than Dad) she started a bon fire with all the branches that fell in the windstorm and some random wood. Let me tell you, it took that woman A LONG time to start the fire. Good grief. She was obviously frustrated so had a cold beer.

DSCN3527

I mostly hung out. I tried to escape to the neighbors a few times (they gave me HAM, you guys!) but Mom made me stay in the yard. Boring!

DSCN3529

She can be kind of cute if she isn’t bothering me. FeistyCat indeed. She gets cray-cray crazy sometimes. At least she has to be in a leash. Ha, ha, ha!

DSCN3530

Today she went grocery shopping…let’s see what she purchased.

DSCN3531

  • 2 ears of corn on the cob
  • bag of spinach
  • 2 oranges
  • bag of cilantro
  • garlic hummus
  • 12-pack of eggs
  • semi-sweet chocolate chips (she starts to panic if she is out of chocolate chips, you never know when you might need them)
  • whole wheat pitas – only $2.29 for these delicious bad boys!
  • baby carrots
  • mozzarella cheese
  • marble cheese
  • 5 roma tomatoes

DSCN3532

  • 3-pack of peanut butter (on sale for only $3.29) – I see some treats in my future perhaps?
  • zucchini – $1.29 for that? They grow like crazy in some people’s gardens

DSCN3534

  • 2 bunches of green onion
  • 2 heads of cauliflower (on sale for $1.98 each and Dad doesn’t care for it too much so she can eat a lot)
  • 1.2 lbs. of ground turkey breast on sale for $2.50
  • buffalo wings (shocker!)
  • Not pictured, small bag of Giant sun seeds (the best!)

Overall, pretty healthy for her. I see she stayed away from chips which must have about killed her. The total was $37.49 which isn’t too bad! I seriously hope some of that stuff falls on the floor. Especially the cheese or peanut butter.

DSCN3535

After she put those away it was time for my walk! Yes, yes, yes. And ha, ha, ha FeistyCat. There she goes meowing to come with. She can’t even walk on a leash! Moron.

DSCN3537DSCN3538

I, on the other hand, am a pro. Just one note – the photo on the left is at the beginning of the walk where I pull the leash and I CAN’T WAIT TO WALK FOREVER!! And on the right is the way home. Slack leash, hot and tired. Ruff, ruff.

DSCN3539DSCN3540

I took a few pictures on my walk. There isn’t much to see out here and we always go the same path. There are still dikes up from the flood. I wonder if they are taking them down this year?

DSCN3541DSCN3542

On the left if you click on the photo and enlarge it you can see I snapped a photo of this little weasel dog that barks at me on my walks. Seriously? I think it might be a rat? On the rights are some of my favorites – tall grass (so cool to walk through) and lilacs, which I love to smell. Yummy!

DSCN3543

This is the competition! A house across the street for sale. I know ours is better and we are going to sell it soon! I really hope so. I can’t wait to move to a smaller city.

DSCN3544

Ahh, finally. On the gravel road home. You see my ear flapping in the wind. Man, it was a rough one out there.

DSCN3547DSCN3552

After coming home, Mom took off on her bike. She that nifty speed clock and mile counter my Dad put on her bike? Very handy!

DSCN3558DSCN3559

She came home to jump rope and I had to come out and see her. I hate being in the house! I was panting and worrying when she would get back!

DSCN3555DSCN3557

Guess I wasn’t the only one panting! Whew, it is hot, humid and windy out here! I hope the storms stay away because…

DSCN3545

This is our ditch! We haven’t been able to mow it all spring due to weather and storms. Also note my Mom’s poor mowing job. Dad would never have those wet tire tracks!

DSCN3561

Oh, and you bet I went in that water, drank it, walked in it and ticked my Mom off! Here I am cleaning up my mess while she waits for me to move so she can clean up my wet belly marks and drool! Oh my dog, I love being a dog!

Hopefully my Mom will be back with a post tomorrow, you never know what she is up to! I have to jump on DogBook (that is the Facebook version for dogs) and update my photo!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winston’s Dog Blog post

  1. kate says:

    Great post nice to hear from winstona nd to see Brinks.

Leave a Reply

