The Baking Cup cupcakes

Hey bloggies! I hope everyone is having a good weekend. I have been light on posting as my personal life is totally crazy right now. I hope to write a little more on that when I can collect my thoughts. But it is all good!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mom’s out there. What an important job and I will say my Mom is great at her job. You should always do something sweet for you Mom for Mother’s Day – buy her flowers, clean the house, send a funny card, make her a meal or give her cupcakes!

I follow @thebaking cup on Twitter – not sure how those things happen sometimes or how you find certain people to follow but I am glad I found her. She has a website, The Baking Cup and she has some great photos of cupcakes that she makes and delivers. After following her and seeing her cupcakes online, I knew I had to order some. Her name is Carolina and she was super sweet to quickly bake up a dozen AND deliver them to my work!

DSCN3211

Here she is at my office dropping off the cupcakes for me. She was sweet and I was surprised to hear her very charming accent from Venezuela.

DSCN3217

She came at just the right time. Our staff was having a meeting and we all happily tore into the package.

DSCN3220

And how awesome are those business cards? Love. I ordered the lemon-lime white cake with Swiss meringue frosting with lime and lemon zest on top. I thought these would be a perfect spring treat. Usually, I am all chocolate, chocolate, chocolate but since someone else was doing the baking, I was happy to try something different.

DSCN3221DSCN3222

I cut my cupcake in half and ate one half like a normal person would eat a cupcake. The lemon lime flavor was very apparent, but not too overwhelming. The cupcake was more like a pound cake it was very dense and heavy. However, the clear star here (for me) was the amazing frosting. It was some of the best white frosting I’ve ever had!

DSCN3226

As for the second half of that cupcake – I ate it FeistyEats style. AKA, cut the bottom off and ate it and then ate the frosting with just a little cake. This is how ALL cupcakes should be made. Love that frosting! So, what did I think?

DSCN3225

Thumbs up Carolina! I love the fact she has her own business and is doing well and she also has a full-time job. Seeing her really gave me lots of ideas on owning a business myself. You never know I guess, right? I am sure Carolina will do great with her business as she seems to be passionate about desserts and making her customers happy. If you failed to get Mom a gift today, check out The Baking Cup for some treats and sweets. She has a lot of great flavors.

One more thing….

DSCN3210

I got Winston in mid-bark. He was saying Happy Mother’s Day to all the doggie and kitty Moms out there! WOOF!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Baking Cup cupcakes

  1. Pingback: sarah – feisty eats blog « the baking cup

Leave a Reply

