Working weekend

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. I have definitely had better, but you win some, you lose some, right? There is currently snow on the ground in Fargo and yes, it is May 1. We can’t complain much, as I have heard people in Western North Dakota had up to a foot of snow and have been without power for over a day. Mother Nature is not loving on ND right now. I have to head out to work later today and I guess I’ll have to bundle up and make sure those flip flops stay in storage.

DSCN3108

This weather just really makes you want to curl up and sleep, right Brinklie?

I was hoping to fix up a few good meals this weekend, however, this has not happened. On Friday, I babysat a little girl and she had important computer business (Webkinz and Disney games) to attend to. Sometimes frozen pizza and beer is just a simple Friday night dinner.

DSCN3147DSCN3148

The reason I was babysitting a little girl is because her Dad was over making deer sausage with Mr. FeistyEats. It takes a while to grind, season, stuff and smoke sausage, but the end product is well worth it and you have meals for nearly a whole year.

DSCN3155DSCN3156

Of course, we had to have the animals on hand. On the left is Bailey, Winston’s smaller and younger look alike.

DSCN3152DSCN3157DSCN3158DSCN3159

I’m not sure of all the flavors that were made, but I think they include country, wild rice, PIZZA(!) and more. Mr. FeistyEats friend is pretty adventurous in his spices so there was some fun taste testing going on!

In regards to the rest of the weekend, I worked all day Saturday and I will be working today as well. Luckily, I only have to work a few weekends in a year, but when I do, it obviously takes away from my free time to blog or cook, or keep my house clean! I hope to be back with some cooking coming up soon!

I am pretty sure the sausage recipes the men use are not to be shared, but you can definitely Google and find several. All of them are open to add a little more of this or that and the measurements are merely suggestions. If you hunt deer, I hope you make sausage. Yummy! Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

