Blog ABC’s about me

Since my blog is new, I thought it would be fun to do a meme so you can learn a little about me! I love blogs and read new posts nearly every day. I like getting new ideas for cooking or baking and getting a glimpse into others lives.

I have seen a few different fun “get to know me” type of posts that I hope to do in the future.

A. Age:31
B. Bed size: Queen
C. Chore you hate: Mopping – I could do this every day. We have a 100 lb yellow lab and live in Fargo, ND. Enough said, no?
D. Dogs: 1 wonderful, loving, awesome, sweet yellow lab retriever – Winston. We also have a kitten named Brinklie – she is about 6 months old.

Enjoying the Missouri River at my folks place

Brinklie-my Christmas present


E. Essential start to your day: Brushing my teeth and breakfast.
F. Favorite color: Blue and red.
G. Gold or silver: Silver.
H. Height: 6’ – yep Amazon woman.
I. Instruments you play: I took probably 10-12 years piano and used to be quite good. I played the clarinet, keyboards and once in a while the bass drum in junior high.
J. Job Title: Events Coordinator, at-home cook and housekeeper.
K. Kids: None yet – just the animals.
L. Live: Fargo, ND
M. Mom’s name: Kate
N. Nicknames: Butter, Sarah Ann
O. Overnight hospital stays: None except for birth
P. Pet peeve: So many…when people don’t use their blinkers (how hard is it to do people??), people who take too long to explain something (get to the point, already), slow drivers, talking on the phone, not putting things away, I could go on and on.
R. Right or left handed: Right.

Goofball

 

S. Siblings: 1 older brother, 1 younger sister.
T. Time you wake up: Workout days at 5:05am, non-workout days 6:45am, weekend by 9am.
U. Underwear: Yeah, I wear it.
V. Vegetables you dislike: Mushrooms and olives.
W. What makes you run late: I try to never be late.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: None
Y. Yummy food you make: I am partial to my chocolate chip peanut butter cookies, popcorn, roasted vegetables, grilled anything and vegetable soup.
Z. Zoo animal: Giraffes – love that they are tall!

My walking partner

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Animals, Feisty Eats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog ABC’s about me

  1. kate says:

    I think maybe you have had x-rays before……..teeth?????

Leave a Reply

