Thanksgiving Menu Plan

I love Thanksgiving. It is maybe my favorite holiday? Well, maybe Christmas too, or 4th of July? Ok, I like them all. But Thanksgiving is notorious for EATING so obviously I love it. I am going to try to reign it in a bit this year and hopefully still fit into my jeans the next day. Here is what I was thinking for the menu.

Meat/Cheese/Crackers platter with pickles (I love pickles) for appetizers

Grilled turkey (the man of the house will grill up the bird)

bread

Old-fashioned bread stuffing, thinking this recipe from BHG (photo from BHG site) or an old Emeril Lagasse recipe I have used before

Buns from my Mom – she makes the best!

baked_potato_casserole_1

Potato casserole from Blog Chef, photo from his website

Healthier-Cranberry-Coleslaw-b2

Better for you coleslaw from Foodie with Family (photo from her website)

corn

Corn and bacon sauté from my website

Glazed carrots, something like this from Food Network’s Melissa d’Arabian, photo from Food Network

Roasted broccoli with garlic and soy sauce from Ina Garten on Food Network

apumpkin-dip

Pumpkin pie dip from Skinny Taste, photo from her website, served with graham crackers and apple slices

As you can see, it isn’t exactly fat free or super restrictive, but a lot of vegetables and I will try to cut out a lot of the not necessary butter or fats. And instead of my usual super heavy desserts, I’ll try this lighter option out. Hopefully I will report back with some new recipes or to see if I followed this plan. I hope you enjoy your Thanksgiving!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Menu Plan

  1. C says:

    Do you happen to have the old recipe for Emeril’s dressing. I had one from years ago but cannot find it. It had fresh herbs, chicken stock, homemade cornbread, chicken stock, but no oysters or sausage. Thanks

Leave a Reply

