7-up biscuits

I saw this easy recipe somewhere online (forgive me for not citing where all these are from – I feel like I am behind the times without my WiFi) and when we decided on a Sunday afternoon to have pork loin, I thought this would be a great time to give them a try. It is another easy recipe and I think everyone liked them.

DSCN3774

  • 2 cups of Bisquick
  • 1/2 cup of sour cream
  • 1/4 cup of butter
  • 1/2 cup of 7-up

DSCN3775DSCN3776

My Mom has a fancy pastry cutter (pretty sure I just made that name up, I’m not certain what the correct term is) and it really made it easy to cut the sour cream into the Bisquick. While I was doing that, I preheated the oven to 450* and melted the butter in the bottom of an 8”x8” or 9”x9” pan. I was never good at math. It was a square pan, there you go.

DSCN3777DSCN3778

After you cut in the sour cream, add the 7-Up and mix it all together. I’m sure Sprite or Dt. Sprite, etc. would also work just fine.

DSCN3779DSCN3780

Dust a little more Bisquick on the counter and spread your dough out. I started to try and make perfectly round biscuits, but this dough was super wet and sticky and soon just made odd shapes to fill up the pan. The pan actually wasn’t quite big enough so I put a few more biscuits in a pie pan. If I make these again, I’ll just eyeball them. It doesn’t really matter the shape they are in.

DSCN3781

Bake until golden brown. I suppose it was about 15 minutes these baked. As you can see, they puff up nicely and my odd shaped biscuits turned out just fine.

DSCN3783DSCN3784

We made a legit FEAST for lunch/supper on Sunday. The biscuits – on the right hand side you can see the butter soaked bottoms (yum), pork loin, steamed broccoli and cauliflower and grilled potatoes with onion.

DSCN3785

I have to rave about this pork loin that Mr. FeistyEats grilled up. He seasoned it with a great rub and let it sit for 24+ hours in the fridge. I put together a glaze with honey, soy sauce, brown sugar, balsamic vinegar and garlic powder to go on top. He grilled it for about 1hr and 20 minutes at around 350*. It was so tender, juicy and delicious. I put more glaze on mine and have some left I am going to put on pork chops. So, so good. I could eat this every Sunday for dinner! Way to go Mr. FeistyEats.

DSCN3791

On my drive from Hazen to Washburn, I pulled over alongside the road by Arroda Lake at this little scenic overlook. You can see for miles and miles. All these dumb trees were in my way (just kidding trees, I like you) but in the background is the Leland Olds station and in the foreground is the Missouri River. The drive between these two cities is really beautiful.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7-up biscuits

  1. Tanya says:

    The most popular website that these came from as of late was PlainChicken.com

Leave a Reply

