Easter eating ideas

I think I’ve mentioned this before but there is nothing written in stone that you have to make a huge Easter Dinner just because it is Easter. There is so much good food out there, you can make anything. I scoured the interwebs just for you, to give you a few ideas of something to eat on Easter, or really, any day. The photos are from the websites where the recipe is linked. I hope that is legal. If you love to cook visit those websites, they are all amazing. Have a great Easter weekend!

canustay

Why not try some Greek? Oh my goodness, I love a falafel ball and pita bread.This is from Can You Stay for Dinner.

sausage-brunch-casserole

Do what my family is going to do and have brunch! This can be served after church so those driving 3+ hours can stay awake and not have to wait around for a huge dinner! This is a sausage brunch casserole from Simply Recipes. I’ve heard a brunch isn’t a brunch without a cocktail so serve some drinks. Unless you have people driving, of course!

shrimp

Take it down to the south with shrimp n’ grits from Joy the Baker.

Italian AND vegetarian? You know homegirl P Dub has you covered. Vegetarian lasagna from the Pioneer Woman.

pizza

Two of my favorite things combined: grilling and pizza. Do it!! From Cooking For Seven.

salmon

I hate fish. A lot of people like it! Try some salmon from Eat, Live, Run.

hummus

It would even be fun to have a meal with all appetizers. What a fun way to eat! I love hummus so much. Hummus from Carrots N Cake.

Life is short, eat it up! So many good recipes out there to try!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Other sites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter eating ideas

  1. Eftychia says:

    All Easter eating ideas look delicious. In Cyprus our main Easter dish is souvla which is square pieces of meat cooked on chargoal.

Leave a Reply

